Scholarship Details

 In carrying out the Foundation’s purpose, DBW is presenting an educational scholarship to an eighth grade student enrolled in a school associated with an Archdiocesan or Interparochial high school and who will be enrolling into a high school associated with these schools the following year. The selected candidate will receive a scholarship in the amount of $1,000.00 per year for four years. The scholarship is for tuition purposes only and will be paid directly to the school after the candidate is officially selected and enrolled.
The Trustees of DBW will select one candidate from the Northern Division (North of Middletown, Ohio) and one candidate from the Southern division (South of Middletown, Ohio).

2020 Scholarship Winners

Congratulations to the 2020 Scholarship Winners!

South Scholarship Winner
Julia Marie Dunlap
Carroll High School
North Scholarship Winner
William Benjamin Porotsky
St. Xavier High School

How to Apply

Application will be available in the spring. Please come back soon.
Click the link to download the DBW Scholarship Application
  • The application deadline is June of current year.
  • No teacher sponsor is required.
  • Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view the application. Download for free at
Past Scholarship Winners
Year Northern Division Southern Division
Hayden Joseph Reed
St. Patrick’s High School
 Ellie Marie Hall

Badin High School
2015 Yazmin Camacho
Carroll High School
 Steven Seger
Elder High School
2013 Nicholas L. Barnes
Abby Marie Witter
Mt. Notre Dame
2012 Shaye Metzger Madison Weaver
2011 To Be Added Caroline Gallo
Mt. Notre Dame
2010 To Be Added To Be Added
2009 Emily Malec Nina Butler
2008 Edward Ruff III Matthew Broering
2007 Neal Patrick Cates David Alfred Knollman
2006 Mallory Karlene Hall
Danilo Edward Arnado
Holy Cross
2005 Anne Elise Weidner
Archbishop Alter High School
Jessica Lynn Forand
Mt. Notre Dame

Leave a Reply